💖-Welcome to our little paradise

Tino und Anja, Gastgeber im Khashamongo
Khashamongo Guesthouse

We -Anja & Tino - are very pleased that you have found us here and show interest in a trip to beautiful South Africa. Our personally managed house is located in Westridgea very quiet neighborhood in Somerset West, with a wonderful view of the Helderberg and the Hottentots.
Restaurants and shopping facilities are not far away and can be easily reached by car in a few minutes. Our Wine and golf region is an ideal starting point for day trips in the surroundings and for round trips of several days to Garden Route. Cape Town, the Cape of Good Hope and the wine region can be reached quickly and easily from Somerset West. Internationally renowned wineries, the Helderberg Nature Reserve and the beautiful beach in the Fals Bay with views of the Cape Peninsula are only minutes away.

After years of "travelling around the world", we thought we would "finally" settle down in beautiful Bavaria. But then we discovered our new home here, fell in love immediately and so it happened that we took over the Khashamongo, including the tomcat Bullet, in October 2019.
We invite you to enjoy this beautiful country, its friendly people and the wonderful sunshine here with us. Perhaps you too will soon fall under the spell of Africa, just as we did on our first trips here.
We will wait for you here...😉

Your hosts
Anja & Tino

💖-Willkommen in unserem kleinen Paradies

Tino und Anja, Gastgeber im Khashamongo
Khashamongo Guesthouse - Poolansicht

Wir –Anja & Tino – freuen uns sehr, dass Sie uns hier gefunden haben und Interesse an einer Reise ins schöne Südafrika zeigen. Unser persönlich geführtes Haus befindet sich in Westridge, einer sehr ruhigen Wohngegend in Somerset West, mit herrlichem Blick auf den Helderberg und die Hottentots.
Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind nicht weit entfernt und mit dem Auto in wenigen Minuten gut zu erreichen. Unsere Wein- und Golfregion und ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Tagestouren in die Umgebung und für mehrtägige Rundreisen zur Garden Route. Kapstadt, das Kap der Guten Hoffnung und die Weinregion sind von Somerset West aus schnell und bequem zu erreichen. International bekannten Weingüter, das Helderberg Nature Reserve und der schöne Strand in der Fals Bay mit Aussicht auf die Kaphalbinsel sind nur Minuten entfernt.

Nach Jahren des „um die Welt reisen“, dachten wir zwar, im schönen Bayern „endlich“ sesshaft zu werden. Doch dann haben wir hier unser neues zu Hause entdeckt, uns sofort verliebt und so kam es, dass wir das Khashamongo, samt dem Kater Bullet, dann im Oktober 2019 übernommen haben.
Wir laden Sie herzlich dazu ein, dieses wunderschönes Land, seine freundlichen Menschen und den herrlichen Sonnenschein hier mit uns zu genießen. Vielleicht verfallen auch Sie schon bald dem Zauber Afrikas, so wie es uns bereits auf unseren ersten Reisen hierher erging.
Wir werden hier auf Sie warten…😉

Ihre Gastgeber
Anja & Tino